Subscribe to Receive Announcements & our Newsletter:
Historic bus boycott began in Montgomery
December 5, 1955
Historic bus boycott began in Montgomery. At a mass meeting at the Holt Street Baptist Church Martin Luther King Jr. was elected president of the boycott organization. Asa Philip Randolph and Willard S. Townsend elected vice-president of the AFL-CIO.
Search Again:    

Copyright © 1997 - 2014
Powered by Intellitech